Special Olympics Connecticut – Special Olympics Connecticut Annual Awards Dinner
Auction Ends: May 31, 2020 10:00 PM EDT

Join us in celebrating the athletes of Special Olympics Connecticut!

Please note: Due to the recent news regarding the Coronavirus, we have postponed our 2020 Annual Awards Dinner to Wednesday, September 2nd. Please save this new date in your calendars!

As a result of this date change, we updated our Online Auction items, as many of the items had date restrictions. Please see the updated list of items below. All items with previous leading bids are still on our Bidding for Good site, along with a few great new items!

  • These items will now only be available for online bidding, and will not be auctioned off at the Annual Awards Dinner on Wednesday, September 2nd.
  • Bidding will close at 10pm on May 31st.



Live Event Details

Wed Sep 2, 2020
Add to My Calendar

2020 Annual Awards Dinner

Benefiting Special Olympics Connecticut Athletes


Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Registration and Silent Auction 5 p.m.

Program 6 p.m.

Aqua Turf Club

556 Mulberry Street, Plantsville, CT 06479


The evening will include: Dinner - Cash Bar - Live and Silent Auctions


Keynote Speaker: Loretta Claiborne


Loretta Claiborne is a Special Olympics Athlete, Chief Inspiration Officer for Special Olympics International and recipient of ESPN's ESPY Arhtur Ashe Award for Courage.

Renee DiNino - iHeart Radio Connecticut
Kevin Negandhi - ESPN
Ryan Hanrahan - NBC Connecticut

Community Leadership Award:
Southern Connecticut State University
Lew Perkins Coach Award:
John Dubinsky
Sheila Schmidt Award:
Margo D’Amico
Bozzuto Family Award:
The Baker Family
Susan Saint James Award:
Kevin Negandhi
Eunice Kennedy Shriver Award:
Stephen Emblidge
Eunice Murtha Award:
Eugene Singer

For more information or to purchase tickets, pleae click here!