88.5 KRFY Sandpoint Community Radio – 88.5 KRFY Community Radio 2022 Oct 1-9
Auction Ends: Oct 9, 2022 12:00 PM PDT


Book & CD compliation by Viggo Mortensen

Item Number
Estimated Value
$30 USD to er316f65a
Number of Bids
1  -  Bid History

Ask a question about this item.

Item Description

THE HORSE IS GOOD  by Viggo Mortensen

Horses as partners, as teachers, as fellow travelers asking no favors and returning respect for respect. The horse is good. These images by Viggo Mortensen are from Morocco, South Dakota, Montana, California, Iceland, New Zealand, Denmark, Brazil, Argentina, and perhaps from the view out your window. As Joseph Campbell put it, "Once having traversed the threshold, the hero moves in a dream landscape of curiously fluid, ambiguous forms, where he must survive a succession of trials." The horse as hero.

Shrink wrapped, 80pp, 7.5 x 10.5 inches, Softcover


MIYELO by Viggo Mortensen

Miyelo is comprised of a series of large-scale, panoramic photographs of a Lakota Ghost Dance, taken from a single roll of film in March of 2003. The images record a re-creation of the dance that was originally performed by members of Chief Big Foot's band on December 29, 1890 near Wounded Knee Creek, South Dakota. The intent was to capture the event as a delirious remembrance, an ephemeral dream. Accompanying these and other related images is extensive literary and historical documentation of the period during which the Ghost Dance originated, leading up to and beyond the tragic massacre at Wounded Knee. With selected first-hand accounts of the event, as well as modern-day commentary and a comprehensive bibliography, Miyelo gives the reader an overview that otherwise might only be gained from examining a myriad of sources. Texts by Mike Davis, James Mooney, and Sonny Richards.

Shrink wrapped, 64pp, 10.5 x 17 inches, linen, softcover.



1. Don't Come Over (VM)  3:57
2. Confession (VM)  3:24
3. Den Gang Jeg Drog Afsted (VM, BH, TD)  4:13
4. Hold My Ladder (VM, BH)  5:32
5. Arranca el Viernes (VM)  1:43
6. Berlin Poem (VM)  2:44
7. Fear's Echo (VM)  2:56
8. Summer's Here (VM, DJ, TD)  4:10
9. Moonset (VM, BH)  1:24
10. Ingeborg (VM)  5:54
11. Ashes (VM)  2:18
12. Nice Walking With You (VM, BH)  3:29
13. Danube Poem (VM)  4:34
14. Seed (VM)  2:56
15. Ammends (VM)  5:15
16. Thunderhead (VM)  2:12
17. Under The Weather (VM)  5:36


Time Waits for Everyone

1. Confession
2. Berlin Poem
3. Farvel Farbror
4. Thursday
5. The Lake
6. Oswiecerm Poem
7. Warzawa Morning Poem
8. You Are There
9. Dunube Poem
10. Ashes
11. Ural Poem
12. Time Waits for Everyone - Usually
13. Time Waits for Everyone - Always
14. Seed
15. Belzee Poem
16.Munchen Morning Poem
17. Treblinka Poem
18. Ammends

Item Special Note

***Local Bid ONLY. No Shipping!

Donated By: